Why I choose Medical Science to study?

I never planned to become a doctor. But after my schooling that seemed like best and cheapest option for me to get out of the house and live independent somewhat. I managed to get scholarship and I got sent to Bangladesh to study a 5 year MBBS course. A totally different kind of study is this- learning all about how my own body is built up, how it works, how it suffers and what can be done about it.. This suddenly became so interesting. Plus I love the prospect of dealing with something new everyday, a new patient or a disease and dealing with utmost care and trying to make him feel good. This is by far the noblest profession, or atleast it is meant to be.

Leave a Reply

