In a dark alley Called Life

(This is a translation of a poem called- jivan ko andhyaro sadakma by my most favorite Bhupi Serchan)

Untitled

 

In this dark alley of life

Success,

is like a bicycle head light

at the end of a dynamo.

as long as I pace up,

with my foots on the pedal-

the bulb shines my road.

When I tire,

and my legs retire-

darkness comes front,

and barks.

 

One comment on “In a dark alley Called Life

  1. saugat says:

    nice…i get that taste of surrealism similar to octaio paz’s work!!

Leave a Reply

